Calendar

ss_logoClick Here to Access Sports Schedules                        for Games and Practices

 

November

Friday, November 17, 2017
   7:00pm Fall Play - "Little Shop of Horrors" CHS Auditorium

Saturday, November 18, 2017
   7:00pm Fall Play - "Little Shop of Horrors" CHS Auditorium
   Girls Basketball Bowling Fundraiser - Cherry Hill Lanes (Detroit Lions Football Raffle)

Monday, November 20, 2017
   4:00pm Boys & Girls Bowling Tryouts - Cherry Hill Lanes

Tuesday, November 21, 2017
   SST…See Adjusted Schedule at Right>>>
   PLC - Math, Social Studies and Special Ed
   9:00-1:45 Mrs. Owens' Emagine Theatre Field Trip
   5:00pm Drama Turk-Turk Dinner - Auditorium/Senior Lounge

Wednesday, November 22, 2017
   UNITY DAY…..Wear Orange!!!
   No School @ William D. Ford/Livoina Career Technical Center
   No Partnership Classes @ Annapolis/Annapolis Students Do Not Attend CHS
   No Criminal Justice Classes @ Schoolcraft College
   10:15-11:55 Life Skills "Turkey" Cookie Fundraiser - Cafeteria Stage (All Lunches)
   2:30-5:30pm Night School - Room #306

Thursday, November 23, 2017
Friday, November 24, 2017
   No School…..Thanksgiving Recess!!

Monday, November 27, 2017
   Drama Auditions -CHS Auditorium 2:30pm
   Crestwood Board of Education Meeting - CHS Library 7:00pm

Tuesday, November 28, 2017
   SST…..See Schedule at Right>>>
   PLC - 
   Drama Auditions -CHS Auditorium 2:30pm
   Parent Financial Aid Workshop - Library 6:00pm-7:00pm

Wednesday, November 29, 2017
   Quiz Bowl Competition - WC3D 7:45am
   Link Crew "Snacks & Study" Library 2:30pm-4:30pm
   Drama ITS Inductions - Auditorium 6:00pm

Thursday, November 30, 2017
   1st trimester final exams for hours 1,2 & 3 -students attend 7:41-11 :25 am

December

Friday, December 1, 2017
   1st trimester final exams for hours 4 & 5 -students attend from 7:41 - 10:10 am

Monday, December 4, 2017
   Trimester 2 Begins!!

Tuesday, December 5, 2017
   SST…..See Schedule at Right>>>
   PLC - 

Wednesday, December 6, 2017
   Curriculum Council Meeting - RMS Conference Room

Thursday, December 7, 2017
   Student Congress Meeting - Room #211 7:15am
   Winter Band Concert - CHS Auditorium

Monday, December 11, 2017
   Staff meeting, Library, 2:35 to 3:35 pm

Tuesday, December 12, 2017
   SST…..See Schedule at Right>>>
   PLC - 

Thursday, December 14, 2017
   Leadership Team Meeting - Room #126 2:35pm
   Technology Committee Meeting - CHS Library 4:00pm

Monday, December 18, 2017
   Crestwood Board of Education Meeting - RMS Library 7:00pm

Tuesday, December 19, 2017
   SST…..See Schedule at Right>>>
   PLC - 

Friday, December 22, 2017
   Drama Christmas Party - Auditorium
   Winter recess begins at the end of the school day

January

Monday, January 8, 2018
   School resumes

Tuesday, January 9, 2018
   SST…..See Schedule at Right>>>
   PLC - 

Monday, January 15, 2018
   MLKDAY -No School

Tuesday, January 16, 2018
   SST…..See Schedule at Right>>>
   PLC - 

Monday, January 22, 2018
   Staff meeting, Library, 2:35 to 3:35 pm

Tuesday, January 23, 2018
   SST…..See Schedule at Right>>>
   PLC - 

Thursday, January 25, 2018
   Parent Teacher Conferences 5:00 PM -8:00 PM

Tuesday, January 30, 2018
   SST…..See Schedule at Right>>>
   PLC - 

February

Tuesday, February 6, 2018
   SST…..See Schedule at Right>>>
   PLC - 

Monday, February 12, 2018
   Staff meeting, Library, 2:35 to 3:35 pm

Tuesday, February 13, 2018
   SST…..See Schedule at Right>>>
   PLC - 

Monday, February 19, 2018
   President's Day-Midwinter Break-No school

Tuesday, February 20, 2018
   SST…..See Schedule at Right>>>
   PLC - 

Tuesday, February 27, 2018
   SST…..See Schedule at Right>>>
   PLC - 

March

Tuesday, March 6, 2018
   SST…..See Schedule at Right>>>
   PLC - 

Thursday, March 8, 2018
   2nd trimester final exams for hours 1,2,3 Students attend 7:41-11 :25 am

Friday, March 9, 2018
   2nd trimester final exams for hours 4 & 5 -Students attend 7 :41-10:10 am

Monday, March 12, 2018
   No school for students -Staff Professional Development

Tuesday, March 13, 2018
   SST…..See Schedule at Right>>>
   PLC - 

Friday, March 16, 2018
   End of 2nd trimester -no school for students / Teacher Records Day

Monday, March 19, 2018
   Staff meeting, Library, 2:35 to 3:35 pm

Tuesday, March 20, 2018
   SST…..See Schedule at Right>>>
   PLC - 

Tuesday, March 27, 2018
   SST…..See Schedule at Right>>>
   PLC - 

Thursday, March 29, 2018
   Spring Break begins at the end of the school day

April

Monday, April 9, 2018
   School Resumes

Tuesday, April 10, 2018
   PSAT for 9th and l0th graders
   SAT & Work Keys -all 11th graders & qualifying 12th graders

Wednesday, April 11, 2018
   SAT & Work Keys -all 11th graders & qualifying 12th graders

Monday, April 16, 2018
   Staff meeting, Library, 2:35 to 3:35 pm

April 18 – May 27 (dates to be determined)
   M-Step spring testing for all 11th and qualifying 12th graders

April 20
   Senior Prom

Thursday, April 26, 2018
   Students 7:41-11:25 am Parent Teacher Conferences 3 hours PM

May

Tuesday, May 1, 2018
   SST…..See Schedule at Right>>>
   PLC - 

Thursday, May 3, 2018
   Half Day for Students 7:41-10:31 AM, Staff Perfessional Development in PM

Tuesday, May 8, 2018
   SST…..See Schedule at Right>>>
   PLC - 

Friday, May 11, 2018
   Senior Prom

Monday, May 14, 2018
   Staff meeting, Library, 2:35 to 3:35 pm

Tuesday, May 15, 2018
   SST…..See Schedule at Right>>>
   PLC - 

Tuesday, May 22, 2018
   SST…..See Schedule at Right>>>
   PLC - 

Thursday, May 24, 2018
   Seniors regular hours 1& 2/finals for hours 3, 4, 5 (regular school day for grades 9, 10, 11)

Friday, May 25, 2018
   Seniors finals for hours 1 & 2 /dismissal at 10:15 (regular day for grades 9, 10, 11) 

Monday, May 28, 2018
   Memorial Day -No School

Tuesday, May 29, 2018
   School resumes

June

Monday, June 4, 2018
   Staff meeting, Library, 2:35 to 3:35 pm
   
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
   Honors Convocation for Graduates -7:00 PM

Thursday, June 7, 2018
   Graduation 6:00PM

Wednesday, June 13, 2018
    3rd trimester final exams for hours 1,2,3 -Students attend from 7:41-12:00

Thursday, June 14, 2018
   3rd trimester final exams for hours 4 & 5-Students attend from 7:41 to 10:10

Friday, June 15, 2018
   No School-vacation Day

Monday, June 18, 2018
   No Students-Teacher workday

Back to top