Skip to Content

February

Jump Rope for Heart takes place February 13-17. 5th and 6th graders can participate during the last 10 minutes of their lunch period. Students earn gifts for any donations collected over $5.00. All monies donated go towards the American Heart Association.

Monday, February 20, 2017
   Presidents' Day – NO SCHOOL – one day mid-winter break

Join the COIN WARS completion this week! Put your coins in other grade level’s jars. The grade with the LEAST amount will be the champions!

Tuesday, February 21, 2017
   School Resumes
   PJ Day (no slippers)  **SPIRIT WEEK**
   Scholastic Book Fair begins - through Feb. 24. 
   COIN WARS completion this week! Find locations before school by the gym and auditorium.
   Today 7th grade Band students report 4th hour to the band room. These 28 students will eat during 6th grade lunch. 8th grade Band students report to the band room 5th hour.
   5th grade tutoring 3:00-3:45 p.m.
   Writing Club 3:00-4:00 p.m. rm. 131.

Wednesday, February 22, 2017
   Squad Day! (like Twin Day but more)  **SPIRIT WEEK**
   Excellence Luncheon in room 118.
   Science Olympiad Club 3:00-4:00 p.m. room 107.
   Yearbook Club 3:00-4:30 p.m. rm. 116.
   Jazz Club 3:00-3:45 p.m.
   8th gr. girls Basketball AWAY @ Hilbert, 4:00 p.m.

Thursday, February 23, 2017
   Sports Day  **SPIRIT WEEK**
   Mobile Learning Center visits 6th gr. classrooms.
   6-7-8 grade tutoring 3:00-4:00 p.m.
   7/8 gr. girls Basketball HOME vs. O.W. Best, 4:00 p.m.
   Wrestling team meet HOME (at CHS) 4:00 p.m.
   Last day of BOWLING intramurals.
   Mrs. Hales’ Literacy Night in cafeteria, 6:30-8:30 p.m.

Friday, February 24, 2017
   Color Day: 5th grade-Green 6th grade-White 7th grade-Black 8th grade-all 3 colors **SPIRIT WEEK**

Monday, February 27, 2017
   7/8 gr. girls Basketball HOME vs. McBride, 4:00 p.m.
   PBIS meeting 3:00 p.m.

Tuesday, February 28, 2017
   Swimming Intramurals begin Tues., February 28! Pick up information in the main office. All grades invited – you must be able to swim one length of the pool without stopping.
   5th gr. tutoring 3:00-3:45 p.m.
   7th grade Band students report 4th hour to the band room.
   Wrestling team meet HOME (CHS) vs. Hilbert, 4:00 p.m.

March

Wednesday, March 1, 2017
   NWEA: 7 & 8 grades tests in MATH classes.
   Field trip: Witte’s 6th grade to Red Lobster, 10:45-12:30 p.m.
   8th grade girls Basketball HOME vs. Romulus, 4:00 p.m.

Thursday, March 2, 2017
   NWEA: 7 & 8 grades tests in MATH classes.
   Wrestling team meet HOME (CHS) vs. Romulus, 4:00 p.m.
   Rescheduled form 3/1 Band Concert, grades 7, 8 & CHS @RMS 7:00 p.m.

Friday, March 3, 2017
   Kiwanis Club 7:30 a.m.
` NWEA: 7 & 8 grades complete MATH testing if needed.

Monday, March 6, 2017
   NO SCHOOL – Professional Development day

Friday, March 10, 2017
Saturday, March 11, 2017
   Band Festival @ RMS

Monday, March 13, 2017
   Staff meeting 3:00 p.m.

Tuesday, March 14, 2017.
   KAB meeting 9:15 a.m.

Friday, March 17, 2017
   NO SCHOOL – Records Day

Tuesday, February 28, 2017
   Spring Pictures

Thursday, March 30, 2017
   Deadline to order yearbooks. 

April 

Monday, April 3, 2017 through
Friday, April 7, 2017
   Spring Break

Monday, April 10, 2017
   School Resumes

Tuesday, April 11, 2017
   KAB meeting 9:15 a.m.

Friday, April 14, 2017 Vacation Day – No School
Monday, April 17, 2017 Vacation Day – No School

May

Wednesday, May 3, 2017
​   1/2 day of school – No School PM 11:13 a.m. dismissal. Conferences 11:53 a.m.-2:53 p.m.
   1/2 Day=Hat Day! $1 donation to wear a hat today.

Monday, May 8, 2017
​   Staff meeting 3:00 p.m.

Tuesday, May 9, 2017
​   KAB meeting 9:15 a.m.

W-Th-Fri. May 10-12 8th Grade Philadelphia trip 11:30 p.m. May 9-midnight May 12

Friday, May 12, 2017
​   Trimester 3 Progress Report posting

May 15-17
   5th Grade Day Camp trips

Saturday, May 20, 2017
​   8th Grade Dance

Monday, May 29, 2017
​   NO SCHOOL – Memorial Day

Tuesday, May 30, 2017
   School Resumes

June

June 6-8
   Honors Week

Tuesday, June 6, 2017
   5th Grade Honors Program 1:00 p.m.
   Rescheduled Band Concert – grades 5-12 7:00 p.m. @ CHS

Wednesday, June 7, 2017
   6th Grade Honors Program 1:00 p.m.

Thursday, June 8, 2017
   7th Grade Honors Program 1:00 p.m.
   8th Grade Honors Program 6:00 p.m.

Monday, June 12, 2017 
   Staff meeting 3:00 p.m.

Tuesday, June 13, 2017
   KAB meeting 9:15 a.m.

Wednesday, June 14, 2017
   7th Grade Class Trip – Michigan Adventures

Thursday, June 22, 2017
   Last Day for Students – AM School – PM Records Day – 11:13 a.m. dismissal, No School PM

Friday, June 23, 2017
   Records Day – No School

Monday, June 26, 2017
   Teacher Make-up Workday

Back to top