Calendar

April 

Friday, April 20, 2018
   M-Step testing: 8th grade ELA – 3rd hr. class tests hours 1-2-3.
   Field trip: Leiphart/VanValkenburg. to Arab/American Museum, 9:30 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
   6th grade Eclipse Ball intramurals 3:00-4:00 p.m. 

Monday, April 23, 2018
   Field trip: Barnes/Milewski to take (60) 6th graders to U of M Dearborn, 9:30 a.m.-1:45 p.m.    
   Track meet 4:00 p.m. AWAY at McBride.

Tuesday, April 24, 2018
   M-Step testing: 8th grade Math – 3rd hr. class tests hours 1-2-3.
   Field trip: VanValkenburg/Leiphart to take (60) 6th graders to U of M Dearborn, 9:30 a.m.-1:45 p.m. 
   5th grade tutoring 3:00-3:45 p.m.
   Writing Club 3:00-4:00 p.m.
   6th grade Eclipse Ball intramurals 3:00-4:00 p.m.

Wednesday, April 25, 2018
   Field trip: Edwards/Leiphart to take (60) 6th graders to U of M Dearborn, 9:30 a.m.-1:45 p.m.
   Technology committee 4:00 p.m.@ CHS.
   Track meet 4:00 p.m. HOME (CHS) vs. Romulus.

Thursday, April 26, 2018
   NJHS application meeting 7:15 a.m. in library.
   M-Step testing: 8th grade Science – 3rd hour class tests hours 2 & 3.
   Field trip: Yancura/Horning to take (60) 6th graders to U of M Dearborn, 9:30 a.m.-1:45 p.m.
   Field trip: All 5th grade to CHS musical, 10:30 a.m.-1:45 p.m. All 5th off campus for lunch.
   6-7-8 grade tutoring 3:00-4:00 p.m.
   Robotics Club 3:00-5:00 p.m. rm. 108.
   6th grade Eclipse Ball intramurals, 3:00-4:00 p.m.

Friday, April 27, 2018
   Trimester 3 Progress Report grade posting.
   Field trip: Marabeas/Phillips take Robotics Team to Cobo Hall, 9:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m.
   Last day of 6th grade Eclipse Ball intramurals 3:00-4:00 p.m.

Monday, April 30, 2018
   M-Step testing: 8th gr. Soc. Stud. pts. 1 & 2,– 3rd hr. class tests hours 1-3
   Field trip:  Mulka/Derkacz to U of M Dearborn, 9:30-1:45 p.m.
   Fire Drill 2:00 p.m.

May

Tuesday, May 1, 2018
   Trimester 3 Progress reports distributed 6th hour.

Wednesday, May 2, 2018
   5th gr. PBIS reward (Kona Ice) 1:00-2:30 p.m. on blacktop.

Thursday, May 3, 2018
   1/2 day of school, dismissal at 11:13 a.m. Conferences, afternoon only, 11:53 a.m.-2:53 p.m.
   ½ day = Hat Day! $1.00 donation to wear a hat today!

Friday, May 4, 2018
   Builder’s Club 7:30 a.m.
   5th grade assembly in the gym 5th & 6th hours. Gym classes in the auditorium 5th & 6th hours.

Saturday, May 5, 2018
   8th Grade Dance 7:00 p.m.-9:00 p.m.

May 8-11
   8th Grade trip Washington D.C.

Wednesday, May 9, 2018
   KAB meeting 7:00 p.m. in library

May 11, 14, 15
   5th Grade day camps to Camp Ohiyesa

Thursday, May 24, 2018
   Summer Band Concert, grades 5-12, 7:00 p.m. @ CHS

Monday, May 28, 2018
   NO SCHOOL—Memorial Day

Wednesday, May 30, 2018
   Honors Program: 5th grade 10:00 a.m. in auditorium
   Honors Program: 6th grade 1:00 p.m. in auditorium

Thursday, May 31, 2018
   Honors Program: 7th grade 1:00 p.m. in auditorium
   Honors Program: 8th grade 6:00 p.m. in auditorium

June

Friday, June 8, 2018
   7th Grade class trip Michigan Adventure
   6th Grade class trip CJ Barrymore’s

Thursday, June 14, 2018
   1/2 day of school, 11:13 a.m. dismissal, last day for students

 

School Day Schedule 

The first bell rings at 7:59 a.m. School begins at 8:09 a.m., and ends at 2:53 p.m.

LUNCH PERIODS for 2017-2018:
6th grade—10:46-11:16 a.m.
8th grade—11:21-11:45 a.m.
5th grade—11:51-12:16 p.m.
7th grade—12:21-12:46 p.m.