Calendar

February

Friday, February 22, 2019
   7/8 gr. Girls Basketball HOME vs. O.W. Best, 4:00 p.m.

Monday, February 25, 2019
   8th grade Girls Basketball AWAY @ Garden City, 4:00 p.m.
   Chess Club 6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, February 26, 2019
   5th gr. tutoring 3:00-3:45 p.m. rm. 134.
   Yearbook Club 3:00-4:00 p.m., rm. 121.
   Writer’s Club rm. 3:00-4:00 p.m. 131.
   Swimming Intramurals begin today. Transportation to CHS at 3:00 p.m. is provided. Students must have their own ride home at 4:30 p.m. from the CHS pool.
   Wrestling meet HOME (CHS) vs. McBride, 4:00 p.m.

Wednesday, February 27, 2019
   NAEP test for selected 8th graders in Media Center: (23) in a.m., (24) in p.m.
   Swimming Intramurals, 3:00-4:30 p.m.
   7/8 gr. Girls Basketball HOME vs. McBride, 4:00 p.m.
   Last day of Bowling intramurals 3:00-4:30 p.m.
   Drama rehearsal 3:00-5:00 p.m.

Thursday, February 28, 2019
   6-7-8 grade tutoring 3:00-4:00 p.m.
   Wrestling meet HOME (CHS) vs. O.W. Best, 4:00 p.m.
   Swimming intramurals 3:00-4:30 p.m.
   Drama rehearsal 3:00-5:00 p.m.

March

Friday, March 1, 2019
   Builder’s Club 7:30 a.m.
   Tornado Drill 9:20 a.m.

Monday, March 4, 2019
   7/8 gr. Girls Basketball HOME vs. Romulus, 4:00 p.m.
   Chess Club 6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, March 5, 2019
   5th gr, tutoring 3:00-3:45 p.m. rm. 134.
   Yearbook Club 3:00-4:00 p.m. rm. 121.
   Writer’s Club 3:00-4:00 p.m.
   Swimming Intramurals 3:00-4:30 p.m.
   BAND Festival Concert, grades 7-12. 7 p.m. @ Riverside.

Wednesday, March 6, 2019
   7/8 Girls Basketball AWAY @ Pierce, 4:00 p.m.
   Swimming Intramurals 3:00-4:30 p.m.
   Drama rehearsals 3:00-5:00 p.m.

Thursday, March 7, 2019
   6-7-8 grade tutoring 3:00-4:00 p.m.
   Swimming Intramurals 3:00-4:30 p.m.
   Wrestling meet AWAY @ Garden City, 4:00 p.m.
   Drama rehearsals 3:00-5:00 p.m.

Friday, March 8, 2019
   ½ day of school, 11:13 a.m. dismissal. PD in p.m. for staff.
   End of Trimester 2. 
   ½ day = Hat Day! $1 donation to wear a hat today!
   Band Festival at Riverside Middle School

Friday, March 8, 2019 and Saturday, March 9, 2019
   Band Festival 7/8 grades + CHS @ RMS

Monday, March 11, 2019
   NO SCHOOL— Professional Development for staff

Tuesday, March 12, 2019
   KAB meeting 7:00 p.m.

April 

Monday, April 1, 2019 through Friday, April 5, 2019
   NO SCHOOL—Spring Break

Monday, April 8, 2019
   School resumes

Tuesday, April 9, 2019
   KAB meeting 7:00 p.m.

Friday, April 19, 2019
   NO SCHOOL—Vacation Day

Friday, April 26, 2019
   Trimester 3 Progress Report grade posting.

May

Thursday, May 2, 2019
   1/2 day of school, 11:13 a.m. Dismissal. Conferences 11:53 a.m.-2:53 p.m. (afternoon only).

May 10, 13, 14
   5th grade Day Camp

Tuesday, May 14, 2019
   KAB meeting 7:00 p.m.

Thur. May 16 Summer Band Concert, grades 5-12 7:00 p.m. @ CHS

Monday, May 27, 2019
   NO SCHOOL—Memorial Day

June

Wednesday, June 5, 2019
   NO SCHOOL—Vacation Day

Friday, June 14, 2019
   1/2 day of school, 11:13 a.m. dismissal, last day for students.

School Day Schedule 

The first bell rings at 7:59 a.m. School begins at 8:09 a.m., and ends at 2:53 p.m.

LUNCH PERIODS for 2017-2018:
6th grade—10:46-11:16 a.m.
8th grade—11:21-11:45 a.m.
5th grade—11:51-12:16 p.m.
7th grade—12:21-12:46 p.m.