Skip to Content

March

Friday, March 24, 2017
   Social Studies teachers PBIS audit.
   WIDA testing in library.
   NWEA: 5/6 ELA

TIN CAN RAFFLE @ CHS – Friday, March 24 – 4-9 p.m. & Saturday, March 25 - 9 a.m.-2 p.m.

Monday, March 27, 2017
   Report cards printed today and will be mailed this week.
   NWEA: 5/6 grades ELA.
   NWEA: 7/8 Science.
   PBIS meeting 3:00 p.m.

Tuesday, March 28, 2017
   Spring Pictures (students through Social Studies classes). PDF DocumentLifetouch Flyer for Picture Day
   NWEA: 5/6 ELA.
   NWEA: 7/8 Science.
   5th grade tutoring 3:00-3:45 p.m.
   Writing Club 3:00-4:00 p.m. rm. 131.

Wednesday, March 29, 2017
   NWEA: 7/8 ELA
   NWEA: 5/6 grades Science a.m.
   Field trip: Derkacz/Mulka to Arab-American Museum, 9:30-1:00 p.m. 
   5th grade PBIS 1:00-2:30 p.m. in auditorium.
   Drama meeting, 3:00 p.m. room 303

Thursday, March 30, 2017
   Deadline to order yearbooks. 
   NWEA: 7/8 grades ELA.
   Field trip: Christnagel/Edwards/Horning/Yancura to Arab-American Museum, 9:30-1:00 p.m. 
   NO 6-7-8 grade tutoring today.
   Drama rehearsal 3-6 p.m.

Friday, March 31, 2017
   Math teachers PBIS audit.
   Tornado Drill 8:15 a.m.
   NWEA makeups in library.
   Field trip: Barnes/Leiphart/Milewski/VanValkenburg to Arab-American Museum, 9:30-1:00 p.m. 
   5th grade Battle of the Books in gym all day.

April 

Monday, April 3, 2017 through
Friday, April 7, 2017
   Spring Break

Monday, April 10, 2017
   Grade-level meetings in auditorium: 8th gr. 8:15 a.m., 5th gr. 9:20 a.m.,
   6th gr. 1:00 p.m., 7th gr. 2:00 p.m.
   Staff meeting 3:00 p.m. PBIS meeting following.
   School Board Meeting, CHS Library, 7:00 pm

Tuesday, April 11, 2017
   M-Step testing: 5th grade hours 4-5-6 (through 4th hr. class)
   KAB meeting 9:15 a.m. in library
   5/6 grade Eclipse Ball Intramurals begin – 3-4 p.m.
   7th & 8th grade Track Tryouts 3-4:30 p.m.

Wednesday, April 12, 2017
   M-Step testing: 8th grade hours 1-2-3 (through 3rd hr. class)
   7th & 8th grade Track Tryouts 3-4:30 p.m.)
   9th grade Orientation at CHS, 6:00 p.m.

Thursday, April 13, 2017
   5th grade Science Center Star Lab

Friday, April 14, 2017 Vacation Day – No School
Monday, April 17, 2017 Vacation Day – No School

Tuesday, April 18, 2017
   School resumes

Monday, April 24, 2017
   School Board Meeting, CHS Library, 7:00 pm

May

Wednesday, May 3, 2017
​   1/2 day of school – No School PM 11:13 a.m. dismissal. Conferences 11:53 a.m.-2:53 p.m.
   1/2 Day=Hat Day! $1 donation to wear a hat today.

Monday, May 8, 2017
​   Staff meeting 3:00 p.m.
   School Board Meeting, CHS Library, 7:00 pm

Tuesday, May 9, 2017
​   KAB meeting 9:15 a.m. in library

W-Th-Fri. May 10-12 8th Grade Philadelphia trip 11:30 p.m. May 9-midnight May 12

Wednesday, May 10, 2017
   KAB meeting 7:00 p.m. in library

Friday, May 12, 2017
​   Trimester 3 Progress Report posting

Monday, May 15, 2017
   5th Grade Day Camp trips - Grima, Goodison, & Lawera, Students will come to school and depart at 9:00 a.m., then return to Riverside at 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, May 16, 2017
   5th Grade Day Camp trips - McMaster, DeSantis, Brighton, & Beahon, Students will come to school and depart at 9:00 a.m., then return to Riverside at 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, May 17, 2017
   5th Grade Day Camp trips - Ukrainec, Wojkowicz, Metric, & Martin, Students will come to school and depart at 9:00 a.m., then return to Riverside at 7:00 p.m.

Thursday, May 18, 2017
   6th Grade class trip - Students report to school 1st hour as usual. Please promptly pick up your child at 5:00 p.m

Saturday, May 20, 2017
​   8th Grade Dance, 7:00-9:00 p.m.

Monday, May 22, 2017
   School Board Meeting, CHS Library, 7:00 pm

Friday, May 26, 2017
   Drama Production “Cooking Can Be Murder”  at 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, May 27, 2017
   Drama Production “Cooking Can Be Murder”  at 2:00 p.m.

Monday, May 29, 2017
​   NO SCHOOL – Memorial Day

Tuesday, May 30, 2017
   School Resumes

June

Friday, June 2, 2017  

June 6-8
   Honors Week

Tuesday, June 6, 2017
   5th Grade Honors Program 1:00 p.m. in auditorium
   Rescheduled Band Concert – grades 5-12 7:00 p.m. @ CHS

Wednesday, June 7, 2017
   6th Grade Honors Program 1:00 p.m. in auditorium

Thursday, June 8, 2017
   7th Grade Honors Program 1:00 p.m. in auditorium
   8th Grade Honors Program 6:00 p.m. in auditorium

Monday, June 12, 2017 
   Staff meeting 3:00 p.m.
   School Board Meeting, CHS Library 7:00 pm

Tuesday, June 13, 2017
   KAB meeting 9:15 a.m.

Wednesday, June 14, 2017
   7th Grade Class Trip – Michigan Adventures, 6:30 .m to 8:00 pm

Thursday, June 22, 2017
   Last Day for Students – AM School – PM Records Day – 11:13 a.m. dismissal, No School PM

Friday, June 23, 2017
   Records Day – No School

Monday, June 26, 2017
   Teacher Make-up Workday
   School Board Meeting, CHS Library 7:00 pm

Back to top