Calendar

August

August 26, Thursday  Professional Development - No Students
August 27, Friday Professional Development - No Students
August 30, Monday FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL All Students AM Only - Teacher Workday PM-

September

September 3, Friday   Labor Day Recess - No School 
September 6, Monday Labor Day - No School

October

October 11, Monday Professional Development - No Student

November

November 2, Tuesday  Professional Development - No Students (Election Day)
November 8, Monday Elementary Only - Students AM, Teacher Workday PM  
November 18, Thursday Elementary Only - Students AM, PTC 12:40 - 3:40, 5:00 - 8:00
November 19, Friday Elementary Only - students half day AM, PTC  12:40 - 3:40  
November 24, Wednesday  All Students No School - Conference Release Day
November 25, Thursday Thanksgiving - No School
November 26, Friday Thanksgiving Recess - No School

December

December 17, Friday Winter Recess Begins - End of School Day
December 20-31 Winter Recess

January

January 3, Monday School Resumes
January 17, Monday MLK Day - No School
January 19, 20  6-12th Grade Only  half day AM - Teacher Workday PM
  Elementary - Full Day teachers and students
January 21, Friday  ALL STUDENTS half day AM - Teacher Workday PM

February

February 7, Monday        Professional Development - No Students
February 21-22            No School - Mid Winter Break

March

March 18, Friday            Elementary Only - Students AM, Teacher Workday PM
March 24, Thursday        Elementary Conferences - Evening 5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.    
March 25, Friday            Spring Break Begins - End of School Day

April

April 4, Monday            School Resumes
April 15,18            No School - Good Friday and Easter Monday

May

May 2-4                Projected Eid Holiday - No School**
May 10, Tuesday            Professional Development - No School
May 30, Monday            Memorial Day - No School

June

June 15, 16            6-12th Grade half day AM - Teacher Workday PM
                Elementary - Full Day teachers and students 

June 17, Friday            All students half day AM - Teacher Workday PM

*If date of election changes, date of PD will change
**Projected EID