Calendar

January

Tuesday, January 21, 2020
   5th gr Tutoring rm 132 3:00-3:45 pm
   Play Rehearsal 3:00-5:00 pm
   Girls Basketball (H) vs. Romulus 4:00 pm
   Wrestling (H) vs Romulus @CHS 4:00 pm

Wednesday, January 22, 2020
   Yearbook Club 3:00 pm
   Bowling Intramurals @Mayflower Lanes $5 (all grade levels) 3:15 – 4:30 pm
   Parent Teacher Conferences 5:00 -8:00 pm (NJHS Bake Sale)

Thursday, January 23, 2020
   Tutoring 6th – 8th gr in the Media Center 3:00-4:00 pm
   NJHS Blanket Making rm 118 & 120, 3:00-4:00 pm
   Play Rehearsal 3:00 – 5:00 pm
   Wrestling (A) @Garden City 4:00 pm

Friday, January 24, 2020
   Girls Basketball (H) vs OW Best 4:00 pm

Monday, January 27, 2020
   WEB Mandatory Meeting 3:00 pm
   Girls Basketball (A) vs Hilbert 4:00 pm
   Chess Club 6:00 pm
   8th gr Parent Dance Committee Meeting 6:00 pm
   Crestwood School Board Meeting 7:00 pm

Tuesday, January 28, 2020
   5th gr Tutoring rm 132 3:00 - 3:45pm
   Play Rehearsal 3:00 - 5:00 pm
   Wrestling (A) vs. O.W. Best 4:00 pm
   Parent Education Meeting 4:30 pm

Wednesday, January 29, 2020
   Yearbook Club 3:00 pm
   Bowling Intramurals @Mayflower Lanes $5 (all grade levels) 3:15 – 4:30 pm
   NJHS Blanket Making rm 118 & 120, 3:00-4:00 pm

Thursday, January 30, 2020
   Heart O’ Grams Committee Mtg 7:30 am
   Tutoring 6th – 8th gr in the Media Center 3:00-4:00 pm
   Play Rehearsal 3:00 – 5:00 pm
   Wrestling (H) @ Hilbert 4:00 pm

Friday, January 31, 2020

February

Wednesday, February 5, 2020
   Bowling Intramurals 3:00-4:30 p.m.

Friday, February 7, 2020
   6th graders Fun Day from 3:00-4:30 p.m. 

Tuesday, February 11, 2020
   KAB meeting 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, February 12, 2020
   Bowling Intramurals 3:00-4:30 p.m.

Monday, February 17, 2020
   NO SCHOOL—President’s Day.

Wednesday, February 19, 2020
   Bowling Intramurals 3:00-4:30 p.m.

Wednesday, February 26, 2020
   Bowling Intramurals 3:00-4:30 p.m.

March

Friday, March 6, 2020
   1/2 day of school, 11:13 a.m. dismissal.
   Staff Professional Development in p.m. & Tri. 2 grade posting.
   MSBOA District Band Festival

Saturday, March 7, 2020
   MSBOA District Band Festival

Wednesday, March 11, 2020
   KAB meeting 6:30 p.m.

March 27, 2020
   Yearbook order deadline. Yearbooks are delivered in June.

April 

Monday, April 6, 2020 through Friday, April 10, 2020
   NO SCHOOL—Spring Break

Monday, April 13, 2020
   School resumes

Tuesday, April 14, 2020
   PSAT 8 testing—ALL 8th graders must attend
   KAB meeting 6:30 p.m.

May

Friday, May 1, 2020
   Trimester 3 Progress Report grade posting.

Tuesday, May 12, 2020
   KAB meeting 6:30 pm

Friday, May 22, 2020
   NO SCHOOL

Monday, May 25, 2020
   NO SCHOOL—Memorial Day

Wednesday, May 27, 2020
   Spring Band Concert, grades 5-12, 7:00 p.m. @ CHS

June

Tuesday, June 2, 2020
   Honors Ceremonies: 5th grade 10:00 a.m., 6th grade 1:00 p.m.

Wednesday, June 3, 2020
   Honors Ceremonies: 7th grade 1:00 p.m., 8th grade 6:00 p.m.

Thursday, June 11, 2020
   1/2 day of school, 11:13 a.m. dismissal, last day for students.

School Day Schedule 

The first bell rings at 7:59 a.m. School begins at 8:09 a.m., and ends at 2:53 p.m.

LUNCH PERIODS for 2017-2018:
6th grade—10:46-11:16 a.m.
8th grade—11:21-11:45 a.m.
5th grade—11:51-12:16 p.m.
7th grade—12:21-12:46 p.m.