Calendar

April 

Thursday, April 18, 2019
   M-Step 5th grade Social Studies hrs. 4-5-6.
   6-7-8 grade tutoring 3:00-3:45 p.m. in Media Center.
   6th gr. Eclipse Ball intramurals begin today, 3:00-4:00 p.m.

Friday, April 19, 2019
   NO SCHOOL—Vacation Day

Monday, April 22, 2019
   5th grade M-Step makeups in library.
   Chess Club 6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, April 23, 2019
   M-Step 8th grade Social Studies hours 1-2-3.
   5th gr. tutoring 3:00-3:45 p.m. rm. 134.
   Yearbook Club 3:00-4:00 p.m., rm. 121.
   Writer’s Club 3:00-4:00 p.m. rm. 131.
   6th grade Eclipse Ball Intramurals 3-4 p.m.
   Robotics Club 3:00-5:00 p.m.

Wednesday, April 24,2019
   M-Step 8th grade makeups in Media Center.
   6th grade Eclipse Ball intramurals.
   7/8 gr. Track meet AWAY @ Hilbert, 4:00 p.m.

Thursday, April 25, 2019
   M-Step 8th grade Science hours 1-2-3.
   6-7-8 grade tutoring 3:00-3:45 p.m.
   6th grade Eclipse Ball, 3-4 p.m.

Friday, April 26, 2019
   M-Step makeups in Media Center.
   Last day of 6th grade Eclipse Ball intramurals, 3:00-4:00 p.m.
   Trimester 3 Progress Report grade posting.

Saturday, April 27, 2019
   8th Grade Dance @ Riverside, 6:30-9:00 p.m.

Monday, April 29, 2019
   Marking period 6 begins.
   WEB meeting in library 3:00-4:00 p.m.
   Grading window open through midnight tonight.

Tuesday, April 30, 2019
   4.0 luncheon in Witte’s rm. 118.
   5th gr. tutoring 3:00-3:45 p.m. rm. 134.
   Yearbook Club 3:00-4:00 p.m., rm. 121.
   Writer’s Club 3:00-4:00 p.m. rm. 131.
   5th grade Volleyball Intramurals begin, 3:00-4:00 p.m.

May

Wednesday, May 1, 2019
   M-Step 6th grade ELA hours 4-5-6. Keep 3rd hour students after lunch and test that group.
   5th grade Volleyball intramurals, 3-4 p.m.
   7/8 gr. Track meet HOME (CHS) vs. Tomlinson, 4:00 p.m.

Thursday, May 2, 2019
   ½ day Dismissal for students at 11:13 a.m.
   Parent-Teacher Conferences, 11:53 a.m.-2:53 p.m. only.
   ½ Day = Hat Day! $1.00 donation to wear a hat today.
   No after school tutoring or intramurals today.
   Vaping informational session for parents and community. 3:00 p.m. in auditorium

Friday, May 3, 2019
   Builder’s Club 7:30 a.m.
   M-Step makeups in library.

Monday, May 6, 2019
   M-Step 6th grade Math hours 4-5-6 (test 3rd hour class).
   Tobacco Survey in select classes – details to follow.

May 10, 13, 14
   5th grade Day Camp

Tuesday, May 14, 2019
   KAB meeting 7:00 p.m. in Media Center

Thursday, May 16,2019
   Summer Band Concert, grades 5-12 7:00 p.m. @ CHS

Monday, May 27, 2019
   NO SCHOOL—Memorial Day

Wednesday, May 29, 2019
   Honors Programs: 7th grade 1:00 p.m. in auditorium
      8th grade 6:00 p.m. in auditorium

Thursday, May 30, 2019
   Honors Programs: 5th grade 10:00 a.m. in auditorium
      6th grade 1:00 p.m. in auditorium

June

Wednesday, June 5, 2019
   NO SCHOOL—Vacation Day

Friday, June 14, 2019
   1/2 day of school, 11:13 a.m. dismissal, last day for students.

Report cards will be mailed home by June 25. Any unpaid fines will result in your child’s
report card held in the main office.
The office will be open from 7:30-3:00 p.m. through June 28, and will re-open August 6.
The first day of school for the 2019/20 school year will be Tuesday, September 3.

School Day Schedule 

The first bell rings at 7:59 a.m. School begins at 8:09 a.m., and ends at 2:53 p.m.

LUNCH PERIODS for 2017-2018:
6th grade—10:46-11:16 a.m.
8th grade—11:21-11:45 a.m.
5th grade—11:51-12:16 p.m.
7th grade—12:21-12:46 p.m.